We were on a break!

Much like the famous line from Friends, everything happened all at once and this place was neglected. Not an excuse, but I was also discouraged to find that there’s an identical project to mine that’s already been published! I was especially surprised to find a copy at a Dallas area Half Price. The book even covers historical, pop culture, and other sports events for each year to 2010.

So I’ve spent some time formulating how to set myself apart from that, as well as how to make my writing less formulaic and just a regurgitated diarrhea of information. I also don’t want to write like this is a school essay. I asked several prominent bloggers their opinion, and I think I’ve got a new surge to do this blogging project. So let’s get this back on rails!

#rant