2nd 2015 Diamond Kings box.

I splurged leaving Nick’s and bought a second box of 2015 Diamond Kings for the road. I sure am glad that I did get a fourth box, as some of you may have seen on twitter. The hottest of hot boxes! Here’s what came in this box:

26 Rookies base
55 Base cards
5 white space filler cards, lol.
image

2 framed Diamond Kings – Cabrera base and McDougald #/99:
image

two DK Originals – Posey, Darvish
image

two Nicknames – Reggie, Chance
image

two Aficionados – Kershaw, Darvish
image

two HOF Sluggers – Reggie, Robinson
image

one numbered 15/99 base Adam Jones
image

two minis Castillo, Beltre
image

One 2014 Timeline Michael dual relic #20/99.
image

…and this! Some lady named Ruth used these. Wonder what she ever did… <insert more sandlot jokes here>.
image
Just look at that gorgeous pinstriped jersey/pant piece with nice stripes and that home run mashing bat!

I saw what you saw first. I was down to the last two packs in the box and jokingly said to Another__Castle that we’d either be hosed or pull a Babe Ruth relic. As a joke! Who knows the odds of pulling any of the Babe cards!? You can imagine how badly we wanted to fly to Las Vegas when we pulled this card. First I saw the 02/10 and knew I had pulled something super sweet, then I saw the name Babe Ruth. Flipping it over everything felt like movement in slow motion. Once flipped I saw the gorgeous front pictured above.

I may as well retire, I very likely will never pull anything nearly as nice. I checked eBay of course to see if I needed to add more to my renter’s insurance policy and while 400-1,000$ ain’t nothing to turn down, I feel that for a once in a lifetime hit I’d much rather keep it. What would you do? Plus, who wouldn’t love to be able to show off a nice Babe Ruth card?

Listening to: Star Wars: The Clone Wars.
Up next: Vintage stuff/April 9th/10th card shows.

#2015, #babe-ruth, #diamond-kings, #panini