2016 Bowman

Bowman Base:
32 Byron Buxton
53 Brian Dozier
54 Joe Mauer
140 Miguel Sano
147 Max Kepler

For those who saw my tweet, you’ll notice I posted a comparison for Kepler’s 2010 1st rookie/chrome rookie and 2016 base. They corrected his errorenous birth year…but his place of birth has changed?

Bowman Prospects base:
BP32 Wander Javier
BP61 Tyler Jay
BP97 Nick Gordon
BP135 Adam Brett Walker II

A nice crop of top prospects, including I think the first base cards of Javier and Jay. One of these days I’ll share my steal of a pickup for a #/5 Nick Gordon card.

Bowman Chrome Prospects
BCP32 Wander Javier
BCP61 Tyler Jay
BCP97 Nick Gordon
BCP135 Adam Brett Walker II

One of these days I’ll make heads or tails of the past few years chrome cards in Bowman, and chrome cards in Bowman Chrome. Today’s not the day however with another nice team set purchased from BrentAndBecca. Hassle free team sets, yes please!  Now to get around to paging and bindering the aughts to present Bowman….

Inserts:
Bowman Scouts’ Top 100:
BTP-2 Byron Buxton
BTP-12 Jose Berrios
BTP-29 Max Kepler
BTP-78 Nick Gordon
BTP-82 Tyler Jay
International Ink:
II-WJ Wander Javier
Sophomore Standouts:
SS2 Byron Buxton
Turn Two:
TT-BJ Tyler Jay/Jose Berrios

Here’s the usual top 100 fodder, a few featured player spots, and reused ideas in a different design/format. However, I think “Turn Two”‘s design looks really cool – featuring two similar players, pitcher/catcher batteries, or defensive pair mates.

Autographs:
Paper/Base:
PA-NG Nick Gordon
Chrome Rookie:
CRA-MS Miguel Sano
Bowman Scouts’ Top 100:
BTP-2 Byron Buxton
BTP-12 Jose Berrios
International Ink:
II-WJ Wander Javier
Turn Two:
TT-BJ Tyler Jay/Jose Berrios
Ultimate Autograph Book Set:
UAC1 Jose Berrios, 23 others, 1/1.

Sure the last one would be awesome to own, I’ll stick with trading for base autos here. Not much of a prospector, and I’d rather have base first, with inserts and autos optional on a pickup as available. I guess what I’m saying is that I’m not gonna go out of my way or overspend to get anything scribbled on by these Twins.

#2016, #bowman, #checklist, #tyler-jay, #wander-javier