#ValenTwins

For Valentine’s Day, the Twins social media crew were having a retweet and win giveaway that are popular on Twitter. Usually you never hear word from the winners, but today was different. I won one!


Out of the blue Friday I got this message in my DMs. Score! So over the weekend I couldn’t wait to see who my “crush” was, when this arrived in the mail.


What are those, contract papers for 2017? I’m ready to report for spring training! I’m in the best shape of my life! Okay, maybe not so much…


That said, as someone outside of “normal” Twins Territory, I love the extra included pocket schedule. If I knew friends willing I’d probably try to have them mail me one of each of these they could find every year. My Valentwin is the newly signed pitch framing extraordinaire catcher, and 2013 All-Star, Jason Castro! Woot!

#jason-castro, #twins, #twitter, #valentwins