One year anniversary with the Babe.

It’s been exactly one year since I pulled the Babe Ruth dual relic from 2015 Diamond Kings. To celebrate I opened the same amount of boxes(2) as I did that day, and I’ll eventually post those when I get around to it. No, I didn’t get that lucky this year. Just a quick post to celebrate the anniversary. :).

The Babe? Hardly knew her.

Here’s some photos from last year’s National. The Babe met some old-timey friends.

Honus Wagner and Ty Cobb.
Two signed Babe Ruth balls.
Game used Ruth bat.

Finally, here’s my card next to a game-used bat! We got a nice picture with the full sized game-used bat from I think 1929. Six home runs of Ruth’s 714 home runs were hit with it. Naturally, FBI agents were posted around all the corners at the booth = but I got to hold the bat myself as well! Wonder what I’ll pull this year. 🙂

